Empowering Players Through World Class Services.

  • Behind the 90 Minutes

    Behind the 90 Minutes

  • Your Organisation

    GO >>
  • your development
    PFA Scholarships
    9 February 2015, Melbourne

    Text Image

    The PFA player development scholarships were established with the aim of  recognising and supporting the efforts of PFA Members off the pitch. Since their inception 14 members have been awarded them. There are three types of scholarships, which are awarded annually.

    PFA Kimon Taliadoros Scholarship

    The PFA Kimon Taliadoros Scholarships are awarded annually to two players who demonstrate excellence in their development off the field, such as through education, business or community involvement.  One scholarship will recognise excellent achievement by a young player (under 23) still forging and building his career as a professional footballer.  The second will recognise achievement by a player in preparing for life after football as his playing career approaches its end. Each scholarship winner is awarded $5,000.


    • Adam D’Apuzzo, 2008
    • Andrew Clark, 2008
    • Daniel Mullen, 2009
    • Karl Dodd, 2009
    • Ben Kantarovski, 2011
    • Jamie Harnwell, 2011
    • Tim Brown, 2012
    • Kliment Taseski, 2012
    • Zac Anderson, 2014
    • Terry McFlynn, 2014

    PFA Craig Foster Media Scholarship

    Awarded annually to an Australian footballer with the ambition to forge a career in the football media on completion of their playing career. The scholarship is named after PFA Champion Craig Foster in honour of his contribution to the game in this country. Each scholarship winner is awarded $5,000.


    • Ross Aloisi, 2011
    • Jamie Harnwell, 2012
    • Grant Brebner, 2014

    PFA Player Development Scholarship

    Proudly supported by PFA partner, NSR Australia, the PFA Player Development scholarship was established in 2014. The scholarship’s aim is to assist and acknowledge the efforts of PFA members in pursuing off-field development. Each scholarship winner is awarded $5,000.


    • Shannon Cole, 2014

    For more information on the PFA Scholarships contact your Player Development Manager or PFA National Manager, Player Development Ben Robertson via


    Website designed by The Big Grin Design Pty Ltd