Honoring exceptional leadership and contribution

  • Behind the 90 Minutes

    Behind the 90 Minutes

  • Your Organisation

    GO >>
  • Your Organisation
    PFA Champions
    7 January 2015, Melbourne

    Kimon Taliadoros

    A co-founder of the PFA, Kimon acted as the association’s inaugural Chief Executive in 1994 and 1995, whilst still playing in the NSL. The nine times capped Socceroo served as PFA President from 1995 to 1998 and became the PFA’s inaugural Life Member in 1999. Along with representing the Socceroos the forward had an outstanding NSL career, winning two Championships and scoring over 80 goals in 244 games. In recognition of Kimon’s achievements in the game and his commitment to personal and professional development off it, one of PFA’s Scholarships, which assist players in pursuing careers off the pitch, is named in his honour.

    Craig Foster

    Craig Foster was elected to the PFA Executive in 1998 and stepped down in 2002 when he finished his playing career. During this time he was also a Director of PFA Management Limited. Craig was an outstanding contributor to player affairs and represented the PFA with distinction. In 2005, Craig acted as Interim PFA Chief Executive during the negotiation of the Socceroos Collective Bargaining Agreement for the 2006 FIFA World Cup. Since his playing retirement Craig has forged a career as one of the most respected and knowledgeable football analysts in Australian Media. In recognition of this the PFA Media Scholarship is named in his honor.

    Alex Tobin OAM

    PFA President between 1998and 2004, Alex became the first officer of the PFA to be officially recognisedwhen he received the Order of Australia Medal on Australia Day in 2007 for services to Australian football, especially as an international player and through the PFA. He played more national league games than any Australian footballer, and is the second most capped Socceroo. He captained Australia in its 1998 FIFA World Cup qualifying campaign and to second place at the 1997 FIFA Confederations Cup. His NSL career also featured three NSL championships (1986, 1992 and 1994) and two Joe Marston Medals (1992 and 1994). In recognition of Alex’s achievements in the game and his commitment to his fellow professionals The PFA’s highest honor – The Tobin Medal – is named after him.


    Website designed by The Big Grin Design Pty Ltd